21C Sanquhar – Right hand almost done

Just to fingers to go with QR bar code centred on the back of the hand

Late night post and photos could be better I know but they are turning out better than expected.  Based very loosely on the People’s Friend pattern used on earlier gloves I have altered the placement of the fingers by one stitch, introduced salt and pepper between the fingers and customised the wrist.  The realignment of the fingers seems to be a real improvement – who would believe one stitch could have a visible difference?

Right palm customised with initials for quick responseThe initials, representing Quick Response (code) are OK but the box could be just a couple of stitches wider so that it is central over the wrist.  It is acceptable, just not quite perfect.

All in all though its going pretty well and I am pretty certain that they will be my competition entry.   I was only going to knot one glove but I am so pleased I reckon I will make the pair and wear.

About clicknknit

I enjoy knitting small intricate pieces with an interest in promoting wearing our art on craft on our hands. Gloves and mitts are the new socks!
This entry was posted in experimental stuff and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

